AMHERST PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

December 12, 2016 Organizational Meeting for 2017

President Dennis Clotz called to order the 2017 Organizational meeting of the Amherst Public Library Board of Trustees at 6:31 p.m. Roll call: Laura Dulmage, Walter McDowell, Dennis Clotz, Nate Woodward, Darcy Teets, Judy Alexander, and Jim Yorks were present. Also present were Don Dovala, Library Administrator, Kristin Cioffi, Fiscal Officer/Technology Manager. Jake Wachholz was present from the public.

Clotz asked if there was any objection to keeping the monthly meeting date on the second Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m. All members agreed to keep the monthly meeting on the second Monday of the month at 6:00 p.m.

Yorks moved, seconded by Woodward, to accept Resolution # R-16-12-5, appointing Kristin Cioffi as Fiscal Officer for 2017. Roll call vote: Yorks, Alexander, Teets, Woodward, Clotz, McDowell, ALL AYES.

MOTION PASSED

The following slate of officers for 2017 was presented and accepted by acclamation:

President Dennis Clotz Vice-President Laura Dulmage Secretary Darcy Teets

The following committee appointments were accepted by acclamation:

BUILDINGS & GROUNDS Yorks & Wachholz
PERSONNEL Alexander & Teets
FINANCE & AUDIT Dulmage & Woodward

Notary Cioffi swore in the Officers.

McDowell was thanked for his years of service to the library.

Yorks moved to adjourn. Meeting adjourned at 6:44 p.m.

forks moved to adjourn.	meeting adjourned at 0.44 p.m.
President	Attest